Skip navigation

Board of Directors 2023

The Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association (AzHHA) is honored to have these distinguished hospital and healthcare professionals provide strategic direction and leadership for Arizona hospitals and healthcare partners. Together, we explore ideas and take collaborative action at the state capitol, in healthcare systems and at home to attain the best healthcare and health for Arizonans.

Board Officers

Neal Jensen
AzHHA Board Chair
CEO, Cobre Valley Regional Medical Center

Roland Knox
AzHHA Board Secretary/Treasurer
CEO, Mount Graham Regional Medical Center

Ann-Marie Alameddin
AzHHA Board President
President and CEO, Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association


Bob Trenschel, D.O.
AzHHA Board Director
President and CEO, Yuma Regional Medical Center

Brian Sinotte
AzHHA Board Director
Market CEO, Northwest Healthcare

Bruce Waldo
AzHHA Board Director
CEO, Aurora Behavioral Health System

Catherine Todero, PhD, RN, FAAN
AzHHA Board Director
Dean and Professor, College of Nursing
Vice Provost of Health Science Campuses, Creighton University

Jeff Christensen
AzHHA Board Director
Tucson Area CEO, Encompass Health Tucson

Julia Strange
AzHHA Board Director
CEO, Benson Hospital

Krystal Burge
AzHHA Board Director
Chair of the Board, Kingman Regional Medical Center

Mimi Coomler
AzHHA Board Director
CEO, Tucson Medical Center

Rhonda Anderson, R.N.
AzHHA Board Director
Principle, RMA Consulting Arizona

Richard Gray, M.D.
AzHHA Board Director
CEO, Mayo Clinic

Rona Curphy
AzHHA Board Director
Member of the Board, The CORE Institute Specialty Hospital

Steve Purves, FACHE
AzHHA Board Director
President and CEO, Valleywise Health

Vicki Claassen, R.N.
AzHHA Board Director
Director of Business Development, Select Specialty Hospitals - Phoenix

Meet Our Staff