Skip navigation

AzHHA Board of Directors


The Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association (AzHHA) is honored to have these distinguished hospital and healthcare professionals provide strategic direction and leadership for Arizona hospitals and healthcare partners. Together, we explore ideas and take collaborative action at the state capitol, in healthcare systems and at home to attain the best healthcare and health for Arizonans.

Board Officers

John Amos | AzHHA Board Chair
President and CEO | Yavapai Regional Medical Center

Mike Patterson, FACHE | AzHHA Board Immediate Past Chair
CEO | Havasu Regional Medical Center
Neal Jensen | AzHHA Board Secretary/Treasurer
CEO | Cobre Valley Regional Medical Center
Ann-Marie Alameddin | AzHHA Board President
President and CEO | Arizona Hospital and
Healthcare Association



Beth Bacher | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Encompass Health Valley of the
Sun Rehabilitation Hospital
Rachel Behrendt, DNP, RN | AzHHA Board Director
Senior Vice President/Operations | Hospice of the Valley
David Carnahan, M.ED. | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Quail Run Behavioral Health
Rona Curphy | AzHHA Board Director
CEO and CNO | The CORE Institute Specialty Hospital

Jack Dempsey AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Little Colorado Medical Center
Will Humble | AzHHA Board Director
Executive Director | Arizona Public Health Association
Roland Knox | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Mt. Graham Regional Medical Center
Ron McArthur, FACHE | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Summit Healthcare Regional Medical Center
Will McConnell | AzHHA Board Director
President and CEO | Kingman Regional Medical Center
Paula Menkosky | AzHHA Board Director
Chief Administrative Officer | Mayo Clinic
Steve Purves, FACHE | AzHHA Board Director
President and CEO | Valleywise Health
Julia Strange | AzHHA Board Director
Vice President, Community Benefit | TMC HealthCare
Jennifer Schomburg | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Northwest Medical Center
David Selman, FACHE | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Select Specialty Hospital - Phoenix Downtown
Bob Trenschel, D.O. | AzHHA Board Director
President and CEO | Yuma Regional Medical Center

Catherine Todero, PhD, RN, FAAN | AzHHA Board Director
Dean and Professor l College of Nursing
Vice Provost of Health Science Campuses l Creighton University

Bruce Waldo | AzHHA Board Director
CEO | Aurora Behavioral Health System

Meet Our Staff